Skip to content

February Summary

April 1, 2014

I know I am soooo behind on posting and I don’t really have an excuse. The February and March have been super sucky from a money perspective and I guess I was hoping that by avoiding posting, I’d be avoiding holding myself accountable. Rather than continuing to dig a bigger hole, I figure it’s best to ‘fess up and move on, so without further ado, here is are our numbers:

Image

Highlights

That glimmer of hope I mentioned back in January – yeah, totally non-existent. I mean who overspends in a short month and one in which you get a raise? –>This girl, right here. We definitely expected to go over in our Misc. budget area, but this wasn’t due to bath renovations. It was due to a variety of other random things including buying some much needed flatware, picking up some things for my grandmother (I will never take money from her for that!!) and prepaying the hotel room for my sister-in-laws bachelorette party. Groceries were over due to a trip to Costco to stock up on some staples and our eating out budget was slightly over due to our V-day dinner out. Tolls were slightly higher than expected since we both had to replenish our EZPass accounts, but that only happens once in a blue moon since I very rarely use the toll road. 

February Debt Repayment Summary

Image

As you can see, even though we did go over in many of our categories, we still managed to put $600 more than planned towards Hubby’s student loans. This ended up being about $77 less than what we planned, but overall not too bad. We’re still moving forward and that is always a good thing.

March Projections

Now, it would be silly to do this seeing as how March is already over, but as a hint, March was not that great. Details to follow in the next post.

 

 

 

From → Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Single Girl's Guide to Becoming Debt Free

And the lessons she's learned along the way!

Banishing Loans

Because sometimes a 20-sided die makes more sense than money

ascholarinprogress

My Journey....and the GPS isn't working

Six Figures, Five Years

Paying off six figures of debt in five years

meagainstthedebt

One single professional trying to get it together...

The Debt Breakup

One girl's journey to financial freedom and debt free travel

Mintly: Our Journey Through Debt

"If you're going through hell, keep going." - Winston Churchill

World Of The Esoteric

Dissenting Thoughts For The Critical Few

THE EARNEST GRADUATE

Earnestly graduating through life, one chapter at a time.

